You thought…..

You thought you could discard me
like a piece of old rubbish.
You could and you did.

You thought you could crush me
But i am only damaged, not destroyed.

You thought you could fool me,
but you only fooled yourself.

You thought you could isolate me,
but instead, you brought many amazing people into my life.

You thought you could hide, and for a little while you did,
now everything is exposed.

You thought you could hurt me
but that is nothing compared to the pain you are going to feel.

You thought you could break me
but you have only made me stronger.

Shows how much you really know.

Leave a Reply

