Christmas and Beyond

I have never run away from anything in my life, not that I can remember anyway. I have always been one to face adversity head-on and deal with it the best I can.

I was really worried that I was running away, when I decided to take a trip to Brisbane over Christmas. It turns out that sometimes when we think we are running away from something, we are actually running towards something else. I ran toward myself at high speed and in the process, learnt even more about me than I already knew. And I was pretty self-aware to start with.

I have had the most wonderful time. I have been spoilt rotten by friends, have had LOTS of time to review my situation and confirm that I have made the best decision of my life my moving on. I really have been over the marriage for at least 6 months, and it feels like I am a new person. I am so much calmer, much happier and there may even be a little bit of romance on the horizon *winks*. YES…slowly…I hear you all echo in my head!

I am SO excited about 2009, I ahve some wonderful new ideas for my business, and my life in general.

Have a wonderful New Year everyone, I will be at a private party watching the fireworks on the Brisbane River. It really doesn’t get much better than that!

Leave a Reply

