The dismissal…..

I HATE it when I am in the middle of telling him something about my day and he will just say “Ok that’s fine”, and that will be the end of the conversation. If I act as horrified as I feel and try to tell him how unbelievably controlling that is of him, his answer is:

“But I know what you were going to say and I did not need to hear it.”

You couldn’t make this stuff up! And that, believe it or not, will be the end of the conversation. I am left feeling teary, weepy and totally deflated. I used to think I was just over-reacting but the longer it goes on, the more I KNOW I am not going mad. That is the main reason I have started this blog, so that I have a record of these thoughts and facts to look back on, a record that is not kept locally on my hard-drive. I feel a lot stronger since I started writing this blog, and I intend to share some of my poetry too, as soon as I write some!

Oh and if you are worried about him finding out about this blog- I update when he is at work, and there is no record of it kept anywhere on my hard-drive. So he can’t find anything if he goes snooping….

Which will be the subject of my next post- his total disregard for my personal space or privacy……

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shivers
    Nov 04, 2008 @ 04:34:55

    he snoops coz he’s controlling. You have no privacy or personal space coz he doesn’t know where your boundaries finish and his start. As far as he is concerned, every space is his to invade. Including your mind.

    Reply

  2. Dale
    Nov 04, 2008 @ 07:01:41

    My sister is dating a Mr Mean. He can be so sweet and bring take-aways when she’s studying and doesn’t have time to cook. But when it’s full moon – beware!!! He becomes controlling and downright nasty. He just doesn’t see it!! Is he blind, deaf & stupid??? My sister has tried to break it off with him, but he just keeps reeling her back in. Controlling *&#@$%^ !!!!

    Reply

  3. controlfreakswife
    Nov 07, 2008 @ 21:54:28

    I understand completely. It’s like, don’t tell me what led up to it “I don’t care”. I have been in tears myself. I am starting my own blog for the same reason.

    Reply

  4. kinkylittlegirl
    Dec 31, 2010 @ 08:35:47

    Oh, God, my ex used to cut me off like that if I dared to talk for one second more than he wanted to hear about issues in my own life! I sat and listened to him whine on and on and on, day in and day out, for *years* about the same things, and without doing anything to change them, and then when I have a serious issue that’s weighing on me? He shut me up because he didn’t want to hear it any more, he knew what I was going to say, I’d already said it many times before, etc., etc.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

